MAYHEM to release “Daemon” album In October

You are currently viewing MAYHEM to release “Daemon” album In October

Norwegian black metal veterans MAYHEM will release their sixth studio album, titled “Daemon”, on October 25.

MAYHEM entered NBS Audio Studio (a.k.a. Necromorbus Studio) in Söderfors, Sweden to record drums and vocals with producer/engineer Tore Stjerna. Newly consecrated Studio A (Stjerna’s Stockholm studio will continue to operate as Studio B) in an old church, Hellhammer and Csihar recorded their respective parts for “Daemon”. The band then had Ghul record his guitars in the Netherlands, while the bass was engineered by Teloch and performed by Necrobutcher at Lupercal Studio in Oslo, Norway. Teloch took his guitar tracking to SleikBallaMi Studio, also in Oslo. “Daemon” was then brought back to Stjerna for mixing and sent off to Thomas Johansson at The Panic Room for mastering. The whole affair took about three months to nail down. For “Daemon”, MAYHEM enlisted Italian designer Daniele Valeriani (LUCIFER’S CHILD, DARK FUNERAL) to understand, conceive, and deliver the cover art.

“Daemon” track listing:

01. The Dying False King

02. Agenda Ignis

03. Bad Blood

04. Malum

05. Falsified And Hated

06. Aeon Daemonium

07. Worthless Abomination Destroyed

08. Daemon Spawn

09. Of Worms And Ruins

10. Invoke The Oath

Leave a Reply