MAYHEM announce new live album “Daemonic Rites”.

You are currently viewing MAYHEM announce new live album “Daemonic Rites”.

Norwegian Black Metal pioneers MAYHEM will release a live album, “Daemonic Rites”, on September 15 via Century Media Records. The record is a comprehensive look at the legendary band’s chaotic and intense performances from various cities around the world over the last two years. The album promises to be a thrilling sonic journey for fans and a testament to MAYHEM’s unparalleled live prowess.

In conjunction with the upcoming release, MAYHEM has unveiled a first look with a performance video of the first single “Malum (Live 2022)”. Filmed during the band’s March 2022 concert in New York City in collaboration with renowned director Zev Deans, the clip encapsulates the intensity and ferocity that Mayhem brings to the stage.

MAYHEM’s Necrobutcher comments: “We wanted to document how great the band and set sounds like after almost 40 years of playing live. As a treat to our fans, we decided to release this live recording. I knew from day one back in 1984 that this band was going to be outstanding — one of the best bands ever! I guess that’s a big reason why we still are here after 39 years — and counting.”

“Daemonic Rites” track listing:

  1. Intro
  2. Falsified and Hated
  3. To Daimonion
  4. Malum
  5. Bad Blood
  6. My Death
  7. Symbols of Bloodswords
  8. Voces Ab Alta
  9. Freezing Moon
  10. Pagan Fears
  11. Life Eternal
  12. Buried By Time and Dust
  13. Silvester Anfang
  14. Deathcrush
  15. Chainsaw Gutsfuck
  16. Carnage
  17. Pure Fucking Armageddon

You can watch the live video for “Malum (Live 2022)” below:

Leave a Reply