LAMB OF GOD release new single “Grayscale”!

You are currently viewing LAMB OF GOD release new single “Grayscale”!

With potent and palpable intensity, the momentum continues for “Omens”, arguably LAMB OF GOD’s most aggressive and ambitious work to date. The Grammy-nominated band has unleashed its third single “Grayscale” from its forthcoming “Omens” album, out on October 7th through Epic Records.

The heavy “Grayscale” includes Blythe’s vibrantly unhinged vocal attack plus Morton and Adler’s threatening riffage to challenge and devastate headbangers alike and also features Cruz and Campbell’s unstoppable rhythms.

Willie Adler commented on the single: “ ‘Grayscale’ has just a smack you in the face, bit of hardcore feel to it. We had basically finished writing the record and I wrote this song thinking it won’t necessarily be a LΑΜΒ song. I sent it to Josh Wilbur, our producer, to check out and he responded with ‘Perfect, this is the last song we need for the record!’ “

Across their career LAMB OF GOD grew from basement shows and grimy DIY venues to arena headliners. The New Wave Of American Heavy Metal architects earned a reverence akin to musical forefathers (and road companions) METALLICA, SLAYER and MEGADETH. For millions of headbangers, LAMB OF GOD are simply the most important contemporary Metal band in the world, whose timeless songs became anthems in the Heavy Metal songbook, with gargantuan vocals born from both righteous anger and devotion, and unrivaled riffs for the ages.

“Omens” track listing:

  1. Nevermore
  2. Vanishing
  3. To the Grave
  4. Ditch
  5. Omens
  6. Gomorrah
  7. Ill Designs
  8. Grayscale
  9. Denial Mechanism
  10. September Song

You can watch the official lyric video for “Grayscale” below:

Leave a Reply