KREATOR: Official music video for new song “Midnight Sun”.

You are currently viewing KREATOR: Official music video for new song “Midnight Sun”.

The mighty KREATOR recently announced that their fifteenth studio album, “Hate Über Alles”, will be released on June 3rd through Nuclear Blast Records. Five years after their highly acclaimed album “Gods Of Violence”, peaking at #1 in the German album charts, the genre-defining band are proud to present this 11-track behemoth. Now, the band release the new single, “Midnight Sun”.

“Midnight Sun” manages to couple heavy guitar shredding and captivating Groove Metal with a melodramatic, larger-than-life chorus including female backing vocals, impressively showcasing KREATOR’s continued evolution of the genre they helped create.

Cover artwork by Eliran Kantor

Mille Petrozza comments: ” ‘Midnight Sun’ is something a little new for us, our first time collaborating with a female artist. When I was writing the song, I could hear this Oracle type voice over the pre-chorus and chorus and I immediately reached out to my talented friend, Sofia Portanet who is an emerging artist, here in Germany. Sofia added exactly what I was looking for and gives the song a really dark, ethereal vibe.

The video is the second production we shot with Tom Schlagkamp and his team. The concept was drawn up from the song’s lyrics which I envisaged to take place during a ritual sacrifice. Director, Tom came back with an idea loosely based on Ari Aster’s ‘Midsommar’ which has powerful visuals, perfect for a killer metal music video!”

«Hate Über Alles» track listing:

  1. Sergio Corbucci Is Dead
  2. Hate über alles
  3. Killer of Jesus
  4. Crush the Tyrants
  5. Strongest of the Strong
  6. Become Immortal
  7. Conquer and Destroy
  8. Midnight Sun
  9. Demonic Future
  10. Pride Comes Before the Fall
  11. Dying Planet

You can watch the official music video for “Midnight Sun” below:

Leave a Reply