KONVENT Released New Single “Pipe Dreams”!

You are currently viewing KONVENT Released New Single “Pipe Dreams”!

Danish Blackened Death/Doom Metallers, KONVENT, have unveiled their new single “Pipe Dreams”, along with an official video, taken from their forthcoming album, “Call Down The Sun”, set to be released on March 11th via Napalm Records.

Undoubtedly inspired by recent dark times and as the new single and video clip proves, the band’s sophomore album is more pissed off, fast-paced and pitch black throughout. Rikke Emilie List’s guttural, sublime growls and fierce screams perfectly integrate with a heavy as hell wall of blackened death and funeral doom metal riffs from guitarist Sara Helena Nørregaard, backed by a thick, profound rhythm section provided by bassist Heidi Withington Brink and drummer Julie Simonsen.

“Call Down The Sun”

Vocalist Rikke Emilie List, reveals: ” ‘Pipe Dreams’ dives deep into the heart of manipulation, whether it be by a person, an institution or an entire industry. In the ‘Pipe Dreams’ factory, insecure people are deceived, exploited and told that their biggest dreams are just about to come true.”

After their debut full-length album, “Puritan Masochism”, took the entire doom and heavy metal scene by storm upon its release two years ago, KONVENT returns with a sophomore offering that doubles down on the band’s songwriting talent and brutal, heavy sound! The sonic evolution of KONVENT over the course of just two years is immediately evident on “Call Down The Sun”, surprising with new elements at every turn.


  1. Into The Distance
  2. Sand Is King
  3. In The Soot
  4. Grains
  5. Fatamorgana
  6. Interlude
  7. Never Rest
  8. Pipe Dreams
  9. Harena

You can watch the official video for “Pipe Dreams” below:

Leave a Reply