Japanese KRUELTY release new album “Untopia”.

You are currently viewing Japanese KRUELTY release new album “Untopia”.

On March 17th, Japanese Ηardcore Death/Doom Metal outfit KRUELTY, has released its new album “Untopia” through Profound Lore Records.

Formed in Tokyo in the summer of 2017, KRUELTY has emerged as the most notable artist to find that sweet spot where heavy beatdown hardcore and ‘90s American/Scandinavian Death/Doom Metal meet. This devastating amalgamation becomes the blueprint of brutality and slam the band unleashes. With KRUELTY, you will hear the ultimate convergence of some of the most punishing death metal riffs and the most mind-blowing breakdowns influenced by Japanese and ‘90s East Coast hardcore bands.

Cover artwork by Sindre Foss Skancke

2020 saw the release of KRUELTY’s debut album A Dying Truth and revealed itself as one of the heaviest albums that year. With their second LP, Untopia, the band will release an album even more massive in scope and ultimately heavier than their debut. The bulldozing seven-song record was produced by Taylor Young at The Pit Studios (AILS, XIBALABA, SECTION H8) while the band was touring in the US earlier this year, mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege (OBITUARY, TERMINAL NATION, MINDFORCE), and features artwork by Norwegian artist Sindre Foss Skancke.

KRUELTY will return to Europe for the Untopia European Domination Tour 2023, running from April 12th to May 7th with special guests GATES TO HELL on all dates and SPLITKNUCKLE from the 23rd to the 28th.

“Untopia” track listing:

  1. Unknown Nightmare
  2. Harder Than Before
  3. Burn The System
  4. Reincarnation
  5. Maze Of Suffering
  6. Manufactured Insanity
  7. Untopia

You can listen to “Untopia” in its entirety in the following video:

Leave a Reply