INGESTED release music video for new single “Tides Of Glass”.

You are currently viewing INGESTED release music video for new single “Tides Of Glass”.

Modern UK Death Metallers INGESTED, have released an official video for their new single “Tides Of Glass”, directed by Loki Films. The track is taken from the band’s forthcoming album “Ashes Lie Still”, out on November 4th via Metal Blade Records.

Jason Evans comments: “This song is about loss, division, and the long battle to drag yourself out of the darkest depths of your own mind. It’s ominous, foreboding, and crushingly heavy – and we wanted to match the dark atmospherics of the song with another awesome video by our longtime videographer, the very talented Loki Films. The video is bleak, and perfectly captures the hopelessness of the lyrical content. So turn the volume all the way to max, and crawl through the ‘Tides Of Glass’ with us.”

Cover artwork by David Seidman

INGESTED are the flagbearers of Modern UK Death Metal. They have been churning out bilious anti-anthems for more than a decade-and-a-half, dropping a string of releases that have helped shape the genre. They return with “Ashes Lie Still”, their most dynamic, inventive, and daring release to date, holding nothing back. The band describes it as “a modern essential. It still has the core Ingested elements of groovy slamming riffs, quick drumming, and guttural vocals but there’s also atmosphere, ethereal moments, and some raw old school aggression.”

Over the course of 10 tracks, INGESTED hack, slash, and steamroll through everything in their path, and “Ashes Lie Still” easily stands as the highpoint of an already impressive career.

Founded in 2006 in Manchester, England, INGESTED have since toured extensively with CANNIBAL CORPSE, THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER, NILE, CARNIFEX, REVOCATION, and have been seen on European festival stages including Summer Breeze Open Air. The band earned Billboard chart entries in 2018 with their album “The Level Above Human,” and saw chart action again with their 2020 release “Where Only Gods May Tread“. Slimmed down to a three piece – comprising of drummer Lyn Jeffs, guitarist/backing vocalist Sean Hynes and vocalist Jason Evans – the band feel they are in the best place that they have ever been, enabling them to work at the top of their game.

“Ashes Lie Still” track listing:

  1. Ashes Lie Still
  2. Shadows in Time
  3. You’ll Never Learn
  4. Tides of Glass
  5. From Hollow Words
  6. Sea of Stone
  7. All I’ve Lost
  8. With Broken Wings
  9. Echoes of Hate
  10. Scratch the Vein
  11. Rebirth (remixed)

You can watch the official video for “Shadows In Time” below:

Leave a Reply