IATT share visualizer video for “Ouroboros” and release “Magnum Opus“ album.

You are currently viewing IATT share visualizer video for “Ouroboros” and release “Magnum Opus“ album.

On May 27th, Philadelphia based Extreme Metallers IATT, have released their new album “Magnum Opus“ through Black Lion Records. In support of the new album and to celebrate the release, the band have unleashed a new visualizer video for the track “Ouroboros”, which features Jørgen Munkeby of EMPEROR / SHINING on saxophone.

“Magnum Opus” was produced by Joe Cantamessa and got mixed and mastered by Marcos Cerutti. Stunning cover artwork by Nightjar Art of Adam Burke. Furthermore, the album features guest performances by musicians from UADA, RIVERS OF NIHIL, EMPEROR, WINDFAERER and more.

Cover artwork by Nightjar Art of Adam Burke

IATT comments: “Round the wheel goes – An inexorable assault over and over again with the album’s second track. A fast paced spin that showcases a dizzying spell cast by Jørgen Munkeby (EMPEROR / SHINING) on sax. Too many twists and turns to truly grasp on first take, we recommend setting ‘Ouroboros’ on loop.”

Meticulously crafted to pick up thematically where its predecessor left off, on “Magnum Opus” the listener is catapulted from the 1700s (Arsenic Ways) further back in time to a much darker, older world and the esoteric sciences of Alchemy. It was in this time man aimed to harness the world around him, bending the natural elements in a quest to obtain power, knowledge, control, and even immortality itself. Alchemy was the key to unlocking the secrets of existence and elevating one’s self to the pinnacle of enlightenment through transmutation and manipulation of the earthly elements. It was only through the process of Magnum Opus (the great work) that alchemists could harness the elementals in their purest form to create the Philosopher’s Stone – the key to power, enlightenment, and immortality.

Just as in alchemy itself, creating this album has been a journey of transformation; a period of great growth as individuals and as a unit. It’s through adversity, struggles, and the forging of the elements – of literal blood, sweat, and tears – IATT strive to transcend and elevate to their highest self, “the great work”, “Magnum Opus“.

“Magnum Opus” track listing:

  1. Servitude, Subjugate
  2. Ouroboros
  3. Prima Materia
  4. Elixir of Immortality
  5. Exculpate, Exonerate
  6. Demiurgos (Architect of Disaster)
  7. Planes of Our Existence
  8. Seven Wandering Stars
  9. Chrysopoeia

You can watch the official visualizer video for “Ouroboros” below:

Leave a Reply