HIEROPHANT release lyric video for new single “Crypt of Existence”.

You are currently viewing HIEROPHANT release lyric video for new single “Crypt of Existence”.

Italian Blackened Death Metallers HIEROPHANT, have released a lyric video for “Crypt of Existence”, the second single of their forthcoming album “Death Siege”, out on August 26th via Season of Mist!

HIEROPHANT comment on the track: “Into the crypt of existence let thy light become darkness, as life will become death. Forever.“

Since their previous album, “Mass Grave” in 2016 – originally described as a “vicious” mix of Black Sludge and Death Metal – many things have happened. It started with the release two years later of a two-track EP called “Spawned Abortions” – “a good indication of where we were going but still not quite there.”

The band’s fourth full-length “Death Siege”, was written during the first months of the pandemic, from March 2020 until May 2021, a dark period described by Lorenzo (vocals/guitars) as a “Fucking long process but it was worth it. Until then, we were maybe missing a bit proper song structures and arrangements. In retrospect, Mass Grave is more grind-ish whereas the new is far more Metal and riff-oriented. The songs are longer and have more things happening in them, the album is overall far more ambitious and more, well, musical.”

“Death Siege” is full of war metaphors, lyrics about complete annihilation (“Seeds Of Vengeance”, “Devils Incarnate”, “Bloodbath Compendium” etc.) and “fire, hatred and endless void. It’s like you know something awful it’s going to happen and sweep the plate clean but no matter how hard you try, you won’t be able to stop it. That’s how I want the listeners to feel when they listen to this record. DESTROY”.

“Death Siege” track listing:

  1. Mortem Aeternam
  2. Seeds of Vengeance
  3. Devil Incarnate
  4. Bloodbath Compendium
  5. Crypt of Existence
  6. Interlude
  7. In Chaos, in Death
  8. Abysmal Annihilation
  9. Death Siege
  10. Nemesis of Thy Mortals

You can watch the lyric video for “Crypt of Existence” below:

Leave a Reply