GOD DISEASE announce new album “Apocalyptic Doom”.

You are currently viewing GOD DISEASE announce new album “Apocalyptic Doom”.

Nearly four years following the release of their promising debut album “Drifting Towards Inevitable Death”, Helsinki-based Doom Metal trio GOD DISEASE finally return with a second album now set for release on March 10th via Gruesome Records. Titled “Apocalyptic Doom”, this new album was mixed by Olli Nokkala at Studio Kolotila and mastered by Henri Sorvali at Trollhorn Music and sees GOD DISEASE fully embracing a haunting and poignant doom-metal in detriment of the death-metal approach explored on previous efforts.

A few days ago the Finnish trio revealed a music video for leading single “Ashes”, via Decibel Magazine, who had this to say about the track: ” ‘Ashes’, is a lumbering funereal crusher that pretty much wallows in suffering and sorrow.”

Cover artwork by Nuno Zuki (Belial Necroarts)

GOD DISEASE emerged from the bleakness of wintry Helsinki, Finland in 2013 exploring a more Death Metal oriented approach, which is prominent in their first two demo EP’s recorded between 2014 and 2015. For the third release released in 2016 their sound slowly shifts towards a more oriented death/doom approach and in 2019 comes out the debut full-length “Drifting Towards Inevitable Death” firmly establishing the band as one of the most promising bands in Finland’s underground scene. Now the journey proceeds and the new album “Apocalyptic Doom” will surely leave a strong mark on the band’s career, setting the pace for a journey into the most obscure and intense sounds of the Doom genre.

“Apocalyptic Doom” track listing:

  1. Ashes  
  2. Built by Dead Hands  
  3. Remembrance  
  4. Leper by the Grace of God  
  5. Futile Effort to Breathe  
  6. Serenity Abandoned

You can watch th emusic video for “Ashes” below:

Leave a Reply