EXMORTUS drop lyric video for new single “Beyond The Grave”.

You are currently viewing EXMORTUS drop lyric video for new single “Beyond The Grave”.

Southern Californian Melodic Death shredders EXMORTUS, have dropped an official lyric video for “Beyond The Grave”, the third single from their sixth studio album, “Necrophony”, due for release on August 25th from Nuclear Blast Records. The face-melting new track is a sonic fist-to-the-face, replete with thrashing guitar riffs, blistering solos and monstrous vocals that attest to why the band remains one of the fiercest bands in underground Metal.

Commenting on the single, guitarist/vocalist Conan says: “We’re excited to show off yet another intense song from the new album with awesome visuals by Wayne Joyner. Heavily inspired by the Evil Dead movies, this piece interprets the madness of possession with fast rhythms and licks on each instrument. We’re sure to have fun performing this one on tours to come.”

Cover artwork by Toha Mashudi

Conan states on the mpending record: ” ‘Necrophony’ was an album title idea for as long as I can remember. This Symphony of the Dead couldn’t be realized for a collection of songs until now. Finally, we have our darkest and most classically inspired work yet, with artwork by the great Toha Mashudi to match perfectly. We returned to Sharkbite Studios to have the mighty wizard that is Zack Ohren aid us again in forging our metal, and resulted in the finest steel we’re all proud to wield on the battlefield.”

EXMORTUS recently headlined the Hyperspace Metal Festival in Vancouver and completed a West Coast tour with PALADIN and GRAVESHADOW. Additional live performances to be announced soon.

“Necrophony” track listing:

  1. Masquerade
  2. Mask of Red Death
  3. Oathbreaker
  4. Mind of Metal
  5. Storm of Strings
  6. Test of Time
  7. Darkest of Knights
  8. Prophecy
  9. Children of the Night
  10. Beyond the Grave
  11. Overture
  12. Necrophony

You can watch the official lyric video for “Beyond The Grave” below:

Leave a Reply