EISREGEN release the title track of their upcoming album “Grenzgänger”.

You are currently viewing EISREGEN release the title track of their upcoming album “Grenzgänger”.

Germany’s masters of the macabre EISREGEN, have dropped an offiical video for the title track of their upcoming 16th studio album, “Grenzgänger”, due for release on January 13th through Massacre Records.

With 17 new songs, the Thuringian band presents themselves in absolute top form and and raises the Extreme Metal-bar even higher. To pick out single songs turned out to be difficult, because the two band leaders Roth and Yantit managed to string together hit after hit. Musically as well as lyrically, you can take the album title literally, because they have rarely been more varied.

Cover artwork by Svartir Andar Graphix

Roth comments on the track: “ ‘Grenzgänger’ is about the German serial killer Rudolf Pleil, who was active after the end of World War 2 and had an easy time finding new mostly female victims in the turmoil of the time. As a superordinate album title, the term itself can of course also be applied to the band: because EISREGEN never cared about musical or taste boundaries and has always consistently done its own thing.”

“Grenzgänger” was recorded in the band’s own HcN Studio by Yantit, and was mixed and mastered by their long-time sound engineer Markus Stock at Klangschmiede Studio E in Mellrichstadt, Germany, who equipped the new tracks with a brutal and yet differentiated sound.

“Grenzgänger” track listing:

Disc 1

  1. Vorposten  
  2. Grenzgänger  
  3. In Einzelteilen  
  4. Für den Kaiser  
  5. Als ich noch Kinder fraß  
  6. Die Frau im Turm  
  7. Vom Loch-in-der-Wand-Club  
  8. Wiedergänger (Album Edit)  
  9. Auf Galgengrund  
  10. Kühlkammer  
  11. Gegengift

Disc 2

  1. Kadaverfrühling  
  2. Blutsommer  
  3. Herbstleiche  
  4. Wintersabbat  
  5. Rigor Mortis

You can watch the offiical video for “Grenzgänger” below:

Leave a Reply