DEVILDRIVER reveal music video for new single “This Relationship, Broken”.

You are currently viewing DEVILDRIVER reveal music video for new single “This Relationship, Broken”.

After much anticipation from fans, California Groove Metallers DEVILDRIVER will finally drop their tenth album and the second instalment of their “Dealing With Demons” saga, “Dealing With Demons Vol. II”, this Friday 12th May via Napalm Records! Today, in celebration of this week’s release, the band has revealed the album’s unrelenting final pre-release single, entitled “This Relationship, Broken”. The riff-laden album closer hits as one of the record’s most breakneck-paced anthems – with erratic drums, aggressive riffs and a charged performance from celebrated frontman Dez Fafara.

Fafara says about the track: ” ‘This Relationship, Broken’ explores the severance that happens between two long time partners when they leave each other after years of turmoil.”

As DEVILDRIVER enter their third decade with nine full-length albums, countless international tours and worldwide renown, they prove more resilient than ever. As the world was upended in 2020, iconic Γroove Μetal leaders DEVILDRIVER didn’t pause, releasing the highly-acclaimed first installment of their two-part “Dealing With Demons” saga, “Dealing With Demons I”. Now, as society emerges more hardened and determined than before, so does “Dealing With Demons Vol. II”.

The new album represents celebrated frontman Dez Fafara’s psyche and the final purging of his demons that have long haunted the band’s music. Once again produced and engineered by Steve Evetts with additional engineering from guitarist Mike Spreitzer, “Dealing With Demons Vol. II” is inarguably heavier and relentlessly harsher than its predecessor.

International media mainstays like Revolver, Metal Hammer, Kerrang and Consequence lauded “Dealing With Demons I”, which debuted at #4 on the US Current Hard Music Albums Chart.

Blabbermouth stated: “If the second half of this mammoth endeavor matches the first, this will be remembered as a pivotal moment in the DEVILDRIVER story.”

If there is any question as to whether DEVILDRIVER is slowing down any time soon, “Dealing With Demons Vol. II” proves that 20 years into their career, even with their demons in tow – they move forward at the forefront of Μetal.

“Dealing With Demons Vol. II” track listing:

  1. I Have No Pity
  2. Mantra
  3. Nothing Lasts Forever
  4. Summoning
  5. Through The Depths
  6. Bloodbath
  7. It’s A Hard Truth
  8. If Blood Is Life
  9. This Relationship, Broken

You can watch the official video for “This Relationship, Broken” below:

Leave a Reply