DEN SAAKALDTE to release “Pesten Som Tar Over” album on September 29th.

You are currently viewing DEN SAAKALDTE to release “Pesten Som Tar Over” album on September 29th.

Norwegian Black Metal band DEN SAAKALDTE, has dropped an official music video for “Av Satans Ild”, the opening track of their upcoming album, “Pesten Som Tar Over”, its first new album in nine years. The album is due for release on September 29th via Agonia Records.

DEN SAAKALDTE is the brainchild of guitarist Sykelig, established back in 2006, after Sykelig relocated from Hellas to Norway. The band started as a one man project but soon included in its ranks members such as Kvarforth (SHINING), S. Winter (ex-GEHENNA), Seidemann (1349) and Øyvind Hægeland to name a few.

Cover artwork by Chadwick St. John (Inkshadows)

Through its years of existence, DEN SAAKALDTE released “Øl, Mørke og Depresjon” (2008), “All Hail Pessimism” (2009) and “Kapittel II: Faen i Helvete” (2014), along with a number of split EPs with notable bands such as SHINING, HORNA, VARATHRON and PRINCIPALITY OF HELL.

The band’s current line up consists of guitarists Sykelig and Fineidet, bassist Skoll (ARCTURUS, VED BUENS ENDE), drummer Tybalt (ex-PANTHEON I) and vocalist Svik.

“Pesten Som Tar Over” was recorded during March 2022 at Strand Studio (BORKNAGAR, IN VEIN) in Oslo. The album was co-produced and mixed by DEN SAAKALDTE and Marius Strand, and engineered and mastered by Marius Strand. The cover artwork was painted by Chadwick St. John of Inkshadows (ARCKANUM, DARKTHRONE).

“Pesten Som Tar Over” track listinging:

  1. Av Satans ild
  2. Dødstrett av alt
  3. En ode til spinnersken
  4. Pesten som tar over
  5. Å skjende en engel
  6. Hat
  7. Den stormen i oktober

You can watch the official music video for “Av Satans Ild” below:

Leave a Reply