DARK EMBRACE drop official video for new single “Personal Hell”.

You are currently viewing DARK EMBRACE drop official video for new single “Personal Hell”.

Spanish Metal unit DARK EMBRACE, has unveiled an official video for its new single “Personal Hell”, directed by Daniel Díaz and Gloria Tejero (60 Ráfagas Estudio). The track is taken from the band’s upcoming album “Dark Heavy Metal”, out on February 24th through Massacre Records.

DARK EMBRACE comment on the track: “ ‘Personal Hell’ is basically about the struggle to escape from depression. As everyone knows, mental health is really important nowadays. So don’t waste your time feeling sadness or loss of interest in what you really like, think about it and you will go ahead before it is too late. That’s what the song says.”

Cover artwork by Gustavo Sazes

After being labeled with different styles by journalists and fans when it comes to the sound of DARK EMBRACE, this is more than an album name, it’s the perfect description of their own music style. “Dark Heavy Metal” is a Μetal manifesto – it is aggressive and melodic, triumphant, and convincing and comes with unique sounding vocals, amazing guitars, fiery drums, and grand symphonies.

“Dark Heavy Metal” was mixed and mastered by Mike Exeter at Gospel Oak Studio, and will be available as a CD Digipak and limited edition vinyl LP on February 24th, 2023 via Massacre Records.

“Dark Heavy Metal” track listing:

  1. Dark Heavy Metal
  2. Never Seen the Sun
  3. Personal Hell
  4. Endless Months
  5. Metal Is Religion
  6. Life and Legacy
  7. This Is the Rain
  8. Time Is Telling
  9. Bitter End MMXXII

You can watch the official video for “Personal Hell” below:

Leave a Reply