CRADLE OF FILTH parted ways with guitarist Richard Shaw and keyboardist Anabelle Iratni!

You are currently viewing CRADLE OF FILTH parted ways with guitarist Richard Shaw and keyboardist Anabelle Iratni!

British Extreme Metallers CRADLE OF FILTH have parted ways with guitarist Richard Shaw and keyboardist Anabelle Iratni. Richard will be replaced for the band’s upcoming tour by Donny Burbage, while Zoe Marie Federoff will step in for Anabelle.

CRADLE OF FILTH frontman Dani Filth commented: “It is with the gravest of sadness that CRADLE OF FILTH announce the departure of guitarist Richard Shaw and keyboardist Anabelle Iratni from the band’s ranks. Due to other commitments Richard is passing his prestigious baton to newcomer Donny Burbage, who will be fulfilling guitar duties throughout the forthcoming US tour with DANZIG, alongside Ashok and bassist Daniel Firth.

We also say farewell to Anabelle and thank her for her awesome contribution on ‘Existence Is Futile’, her successor being the very talented singer/keyboardist Zoe Marie Federoff. As with Rich, the band wish Anabelle continued success in all her future endeavours.”

When questioned about the musicians’ motives for departure, Filth added: “Unfortunately it just is what it is. If someone feels that their tenure with the band has ended, then who am I to argue with that? We have to respect that people have personal commitments and/or sometimes find the career choice of being in a band like CRADLE a tad overwhelming. That being said, the band are continuing as indefatigably as ever, with a slew of summer festival dates happening after the tour with DANZIG in the US and Canada, plus further Autumn announcements to follow swiftly after. We also have another exciting announcement to share, but all in due course! Regardless of what befalls us, we stay FILTHY!”

Zoe Marie Federoff / Donny Burbage

In a separate statement, Federoff offered: “It is with immense pleasure that I announce the Grammy-nominated dark forces of CRADLE OF FILTH have asked me to join them on their dark and fantastical adventures, and I’ve agreed to provide them with my vocals and keys.

It’s a great honor to work with some of the people who inspired my own musical path in the first place and I couldn’t be more excited. I’d like to thank my bandmates in CATALYST CRIME for encouraging me to go for this position, Vixen, Andy, and most especially the greatest keyboardist I know, Jonah Weingarten, for helping me prepare for the role.

CATALYST CRIME isn’t going to disappear, you’ll be hearing plenty from us soon about the next album and future plans, but in the meantime you can catch me on tour in the US and Canada with CRADLE OF FILTH for the next 6 weeks and throughout the summer festival season as well- check their site for dates and events!

If you are new to my page, welcome. I am honored to help deliver your favorite CoF songs and I look forwards to meeting you!”

CRADLE OF FILTH has the following tour dates coming up:


5 – Reno, NV – Grand Sierra Resort – Grand Theatre
7 – Ontario, CA – Toyota Arena – Lucifuge Live in its Entirety (with Crobot)
8 – Mesa, AZ – Mesa Amphitheatre
10 – Denver, CO – The Mission Ballroom
11 – Kansas City, MO – Uptown Theater
14 – Cincinnatti, OH – Andrew J Brady Icon Music Center
15 – Atlanta, GA – The Eastern
17 – New Orleans, LA – The Fillmore at Harrah’s
18 – Houston, TX – 713 Music Hall
19 – Austin, TX – Stubb’s Waller Creek Amphitheater

CRADLE OF FILTH headline shows:

12 – Milwaukee, WI – The Rave / Eagles Club 
20 – Oklahoma City, OK – Diamond Ballroom 
22 – Grand Junction, CO – Mesa Theater 
23 – Salt Lake City, UT – The Depot 
25 – Seattle, WA – The Showbox 

1 – Minneapolis, MN – First Avenue 
2 – Joliet, IL – The Forge 
3 – Flint, MI – The Machine Shop 
4 – Toronto, ON – The Opera House 
6 – Montréal, QC – Théâtre Corona 
7 – Quebec City, QC – Impérial Bell 
9 – Albany, NY – Empire Live 
10 – New Haven, CT – Toad’s Place 
11 – Harrisburg, PA – Harrisburg Midtown Arts Center 

CRADLE OF FILTH have released their latest album, “Existence Is Futile”, on October 22nd, 2021through Nuclear Blast Records. Read THE GALLERY.GR’s review of the album, HERE.

Cover artwork by Arthur Berzinsh

You can listen to “Existence Is Futile” in its entirety, in the following video:

Leave a Reply