BLOODRED HOURGLASS release new album “How’s The Heart?” & music video for “Of Course I Still Love You”.

You are currently viewing BLOODRED HOURGLASS release new album “How’s The Heart?” & music video for “Of Course I Still Love You”.

Finnish Modern Metallers BLOODRED HOURGLASS are back with their new album, “How’s The Heart?” along with a video for the brutally beautiful opener album track “Of Course I Still Love You”, featuring crushing riffs, tempo changes, and an undeniably affecting melody, using melodiousness as its driving force. Heartfelt and personal.

Known for their ability to blend Modern and Death Metal influences, BLOODRED HOURGLASS takes you on a journey in “How’s The Heart?” through the stages of grief, offering a unique blend of aggression and beauty. Showcasing their evolution as musicians, pushing the boundaries of genres while staying true to their traditional Nordic roots and signature soundscapes. With impactful riffing, aggressive drumming, versatile vocals, catchy choruses, and grandiose synths, this album is a must-listen, mixed and mastered by Dan Braunstein (SPIRITBOX, VEIL OF MAYA , DAYSEEKER).

Cover artwork by Noora Kämppi Art

Join the higher notes of emotions and experience the power of Bloodred Hourglass in “How’s the Heart?” – available now as 2CD, 2LP vinyl, including bonus tracks, a BRHG wooden fan box set limited to 199 pieces including a branded bag of specialty coffee roasted locally in the band’s hometown Mikkeli (FI), a BRHG espresso cup, a 2CD with three bonus tracks only available on the physical version, a patch, magnet, reflector and a certificate.

“How’s The Heart?” track listing:

Disc 1

  1. Of Course I Still Love
  2. In Lieu of Flowers
  3. Fragile
  4. Anomaly
  5. The Sun Still in Me
  6. Song of Forgotten
  7. Leina
  8. Devotion
  9. The End We Start From
  10. How’s the Heart?

Bonus tracks (physical copy only)

  1. Only When I’m Breathing
  2. Hennessy
  3. Twin Flame

You can watch the official music video for “Of Course I Still Love You” below:

Leave a Reply