Black Metallers  DEMONCY post new single “Cosmic Curse Invocation”.

You are currently viewing Black Metallers  DEMONCY post new single “Cosmic Curse Invocation”.

US Black Metal pioneers DEMONCY have posted the newest single “Cosmic Curse Invocation” off their forthcoming new album, “Black Star Gnosis”. The new album is due out December 1st on CD, digital, cassette, and vinyl formats via Dark Descent Records. “Black Star Gnosis” was recorded and mixed by VJS at Dirge Forge. The album was mastered by Jeremie Bezier at Blackout Bruxhell. Art and design for “Black Star Gnosis” by Ixithra.

After more than eleven years since the release of Enthroned Is the Night, the legendary beast of DEMONCY rears its ugly head once more – in league with Dark Descent Records – and perhaps at the top of its malevolent powers. Led by illustrious founder Ixithra, their upcoming fifth album Black Star Gnosis is a true testament to constancy and vision in the name of evil.

Cover artwork by by Ixithra

With this new offering, DEMONCY delivers the record most sonically akin to 1999’s “Joined In Darkness” since the turn of the century. The primitive reverb-laden production seamlessly complements the songcraft of unfathomable darkness, resulting in an inimitable hellish soundscape unique to DEMONCY alone. The crushing compositions are accompanied by a commanding subterranean bass frequency, as well as Ixithra’s uniquely coarse vocal performances – which also bear a striking resemblance to the second album.

Having formed in 1989, DEMONCY are among the eldest US Black Metal bands in existence.

“Black Star Gnosis” track listing:

  1. Across the Setian Planes
  2. Ipsissimus of Shadows
  3. Black Star Gnosis
  4. Cosmic Curse Invocation
  5. Syzygy of Unholy Trinity
  6. De Mysterium Noctis
  7. Performing the Ceremonies of Tragedy
  8. Cosmic Curse Expulsion
  9. Occultation of Typhon

You can listen to “Cosmic Curse Invocation”in the following video:

Leave a Reply