BELPHEGOR release music video for new single “Virtus Asinaria – Prayer”!

You are currently viewing BELPHEGOR release music video for new single “Virtus Asinaria – Prayer”!

Notorious European diabolical Death/Black metal squadron, BELPHEGOR, release its new single “Virtus Asinaria – Prayer”, alongside an official music video. The track is taken from the band’s upcoming album “The Devils”, out on June 24th via Nuclear Blast Records.

“Virtus Asinaria – Prayer” is a change of pace with its more sustained yet inherently sinister approach, slowly luring you in with entrancing melodies and ceremonial chants that indicate impending doom. The video for the song was partially shot at the scenic and infamous Neudegg Alm in Abtenau, Austria.

Cover artwork by Seth Siro Anton

Helmuth states: “Our new video for the track ‘Virtus Asinaria – Prayer’ pairs BELPHEGOR’s bizarre live procession with an intimate ritual of sulphur, passion & blood. For he shall rise, heretic goat of flesh & lust! It stands for what BELPHEGOR has always stood: liberty and the everlasting spiritual & bodily manifestation of carnal sin upon this rotten world!”

With “The Devils”, long-running diabolical death metal titans BELPHEGOR unleash their twelfth studio album upon the masses, which proves to be one of the strongest and most elaborate records in the group’s career. Mixed & mastered at renowned Fascination Street Studios by Jens Bogren (KREATOR, ROTTING CHRIST, AT THE GATES), “The Devils” sounds absolutely crushing and dynamic, sonically pushing the immense variety of the eight tracks to new heights.

“The Devils” track listing:

  1. The Devils
  2. Totentanz – Dance Macabre
  3. Glorifizierung des Teufels
  4. Damnation – Höllensturz
  5. Virtus Asinaria – Prayer
  6. Kingdom of Cold Flesh
  7. Ritus Incendium Diabolus
  8. Creature of Fire

You can watch the official music video for “Virtus Asinaria – Prayer” below:

Leave a Reply