BEFORE THE DAWN drop music video for new single “Chains”.

You are currently viewing BEFORE THE DAWN drop music video for new single “Chains”.

Finnish Melodic Death Metallers BEFORE THE DAWN, have dropped “Chains”, the second single from their forthcoming album “Stormbringers”, due for release on June 30th via Napalm Records. The track comes with an official music video, produced and edited by Winter Notes Production.

“Chains” lures the listener with stomping drums and heavy riffs, plus everchanging clean vocals blended with deep growls from talented new vocalist, Voice Of Finland finalist Paavo Laapotti. The groovy new track is introduced with an official music video.

The band comments on the song: ” ‘Chains‘ is one the slowest but yet heaviest songs on the album and really shows the diversity of the new vocalist Paavo with full range of clean and growling. Lyrically it is also a lot darker than first single ‘Destroyers’ and fits perfectly to the inner Finnish melancholy of the makers.”

Cover artwork by Nikos Stavridakis (VisionBlack)

BEFORE THE DAWN returns with their first new full length studio album since their hiatus – and stronger than ever! The band originated as Finnish Metal Award winning Tuomas Saukkonen’s (WOLFHEART) solo project, but throughout the years, there have been several lineup changes. With the exciting new lineup, the band introduces its biggest changes so far. Previous guitarist and vocalist Saukkonen has moved behind the drums, and talented Voice Of Finland 2022 finalist Paavo Laapotti has taken on all vocalist duties, while SWALLOW THE SUNS’ Juho Räihä – who has been with BEFORE THE DAWN since 2006 – performs lead guitar duties. Now, the Finns have fully transformed into their new power and are ready to reconquer the scene!

The band states on the album: “ ‘Stormbringers’ breaks a silence that lasted over ten years and brings BEFORE THE DAWN back stronger than ever. A decade of gathering strength, growing the hunger and building determination and now it is time for our eighth album to see the light of the day and bring the band back on the road.”

“Stormbringers” track listing:

  1. The Dawn
  2. Destroyer
  3. Reveries
  4. Downhearted
  5. Chains
  6. Divided
  7. The Dark
  8. Chaos Star
  9. The Weight

You can watch the official music video for “Chains” below:

Leave a Reply