ATROCITY release official video for “Born To KIll”.

You are currently viewing ATROCITY release official video for “Born To KIll”.

Death Metal outfit ATROCITY, have released an official video for its new single “Born To Kill”, produced by Mastersound Entertainment and directed by Alexander Krull. The track is taken from the band’s upcoming album “OKKULT III”, which will be released on January 20th, 2023 via Massacre Records. “Okkult III” is the culminating conclusion of the Okkult trilogy, and a self-proclaimed German Death Metal masterpiece.

On their new album, the band has recruited several guest musicians, such as Elina Siirala (LEAVE’S EYES, ANGEL NATION), Zoe Marie Federoff (CRADLE OF FILTH, CATALYST CRIME), Robse Dahn (EQUILIBRIUM), Misstiq, Jonah Weingarten (CATALYST CRIME, PYRAMAZE), as well as Igor Górewicz.

Cover artwork by Stefan Heilemann

Alexander Krull himself produced, mixed and mastered the album, and Stefan Heilemann (HEILEMANIA) once again captured the album’s atmosphere with his artwork. The Emmy Award-winning sound designer Katie Halliday (“SAW”, “Stranger Things”, “Star Trek: Discovery”) also once again contributed sound effects to the album.

“OKKULT III” will be released on January 20, 2023 via Massacre Records, and will available as 2-CD mediabook, limited edition vinyl LP, limited edition box set with exclusive content as well as in digital formats. The limited edition box set contains the “OKKULT III” 2-CD mediabook, a flag, a patch, two postcards as well as an autograph card.

“OKKULT III” track listing:

  1. Desecration of God
  2. Fire Ignites
  3. Born to Kill
  4. Bleeding for Blasphemy
  5. Priest of Plague
  6. Malicious Sukkubus
  7. Lycanthropia
  8. Faces from Beyond
  9. Cypka
  10. Teufelsmarsch

You can listen to “Born To Kill” in the following video:

Leave a Reply