ASHEN release video for new single “Cursed Rebirth”.

You are currently viewing ASHEN release video for new single “Cursed Rebirth”.

Perth, Australia based Death Metallers ASHEN, have unvailed a music video for “Cursed Rebirth”, the third and final single taken from their highly anticipated upcoming debut album “Ritual Of Ash”, due for release on January 13th via Bitter Loss Records.

ASHEN comments: “The third and final single from ‘Ritual of Ash’. Alongside the previously released tracks ‘Ritual’ and ‘Gravemind’ Cursed Rebirth gives a perfect overview of what to expect from the full album. Dark and lecherous as it twists it’s way through your mind and devours your soul, purgatory awaits!“

Cover artwork by Giannis Nakos (Remedy Art Design)

“Ritual Of Ash” is the follow-up to 2021’s 5-track mini LP “Godless Oath” and features 10 tracks of brutal and relentless HM2 Death Metal. Expanding on the sound developed over the first release, the band’s upcoming full-length record is darker, heavier and more sinister whilst retaining the distinct ASHEN sound. ASHEN have put together an album of immense detail. From the music itself to the visual presentation, no detail has been spared. This will surely be the new benchmark in the Australian underground!

“Ritual of Ash” was mixed and mastered by Marko Tervonen (The Crown) at Studio-MT in Trollhättan, Sweden. The stunning album artwork was designed by Remedy Art Design.

“Ritual Of Ash” track listing:

  1. Ritual
  2. Deadsight  
  3. Harbinger  
  4. Threshold  
  5. Blood  
  6. Cursed Rebirth
  7. Embrace Existence  
  8. Gravemind
  9. Buried in Ice  
  10. Inhuman

You can watch the music video for “Cursed Rebirth” below:

Leave a Reply