ANGELUS APATRIDA drop music video for new single “To Whom It May Concern.”

You are currently viewing ANGELUS APATRIDA drop music video for new single “To Whom It May Concern.”

Spanish Thrash Metal masters ANGELUS APATRIDA, are now unveiling a brand new single, “To Whom It May Concern,” along with a deep and thought-provoking new music video! The track is taken from the band’s eighth studio album, “Aftermath”, which is due on October 20th via Century Media Records! The clip was scripted and directed by Juan Castillo, J. L. Auñón and Lalo Davia / Kameo Producciones.

ANGELUS APATRIDA vocalist/guitarist Guillermo Izquierdo comments on the single: “Let me introduce you one of the most complex, personal, deep and solid songs we’ve ever written. This is an unfinished letter written to whom it may concern, an open-hearted composition with very deep and emotional music and lyrics, together with super heavy, fast riffs, crazy drums and licks, including one of the most epic guitar solos that David has ever composed. The video is a work of art again done by Kameo Producciones, it reflects perfectly every single part, light and dark side of the music and the lyrics themselves. It’s a long song, but you will want more. Please, enjoy it.”

“Aftermath” follows ANGELUS APATRIDA’s 2021 self-titled full-length, which topped the official album charts in Spain at # 1! The release also debuted in Germany at # 49 and Switzerland at # 41.

“Aftermath” features a diverse cast of guest appearances by vocalist Jamey Jasta (HATEBREED), guitarist Pablo García (WARCRY), singer Todd La Torre (QUEENSRYCHE) and rapper Sho-Hai. The album was once again self-produced by the band, with recordings handled by Juanan López at Baboon Records in Albacete, Spain and mixing and mastering by Zeuss (Rob Zombie, OVERKILL, HATEBREED, MUNICIPAL WASTE, SHADOWS FALL) at Planet-Z in Wilbraham, MA, USA.

“Aftermath” track listing:

  1. Scavenger
  2. Cold
  3. Snob
  4. Fire Eyes
  5. Rats
  6. To Whom It May Concern
  7. Gernika
  8. I Am Hatred
  9. What Kills Us All
  10. Vultures and Butterflies

You can watch the official video for “To Whom It May Concern” below:

Leave a Reply