ANCIENT SETTLERS drop new single “The Pilgrim’s Memories” – “Tales From The Earth” EP out in January.

You are currently viewing ANCIENT SETTLERS drop new single “The Pilgrim’s Memories” – “Tales From The Earth” EP out in January.

Modern Melodic Death Metallers ANCIENT SETTLERS, have dropped a lyric video for their new single, “The Pilgrim’s Memories”. The track is taken from the band’s upcoming EP “Tales From The Earth”, due for release on January 31st via Through Your Neck Records.

The band, led by the beautiful and talented Argen Death, surprises with this delicate acoustic song, full of emotion and nuances, continuing to demonstrate why they are one of the most complete bands of recent years in Spain.

“The Pilgrim’s Memories” is an acoustic work based on the richness of the cultures and natures that inhabit the planet and the lyrics are a philosophical journey about the fate of civilization. They have used sounds that have been recorded directly in nature and have also recorded some narratives in three languages: English, Basque and Quechua.

Cover artwork by The Kraken Artworks

The EP, consists from eight songs: “The Pilgrim’s Memories”, “Lehorrecoa Et Itsaskokoa” (feat. Inaxio Esnaola), “Mother Earth” (feat. Ivan Sension), “Urqukunapa Herencia” (feat. Hell Hammer), “Tales From The Earth” ( feat. Lur Burn Red), “The Pilgrim’s Memories (Instrumental)”, “Mother Earth (Instrumental)” and “Tales From The Earth (Instrumental)”. The Ep was mixed and mastered by Agustin Martinez at Rockline Studios, while the cover artwork was created by The Kraken Artworks.

ANCIENT SETTLERS was founded in 2020 by Venezuelans Carlos Chiesa Estomba and Herman Riera. So far, they have released three EP’s and one full-length album – their latest work was issued in May under the title, “Transition”. The quintet consists of Genesis Farias ( vocals), Carlos Chiesa Estomba (guitar), Hernan Riera (drums), Miguel Herrera (bass) and Agustin Martinez (guitar).

“Tales From The Earth” track listing:

  1. The Pilgrim’s Memories
  2. Lehorrekoa eta Itsasokoa
  3. Mother Earth
  4. Urqukunapa Herencian
  5. Tales from the Earth
  6. The Pilgrims Memories (instrumental)
  7. Mother Earth (instrumental)
  8. Tales from The earth (instrumental)

You can watch the lyric video for “The Pilgrim’s Memories” below:

Leave a Reply