AD INFINITUM release an official video for new single “Seth”.

You are currently viewing AD INFINITUM release an official video for new single “Seth”.

Swiss Symphonic Metallers AD INFINITUM, have dropped a bombastic official video for their new single “Seth”. The track is taken fom the band’s forthcoming album “Chapter III” – Downfall”, due for release on March 31st via Napalm Records. “Seth” creates a heavy presence with distorted guitars crushing a groovy riff, charging into a captivating chorus with Melissa Bonny at lead singing a beautifully triumphant melody.

AD INFINITUM comment on the track: “Today we unveil one more piece of our upcoming album ‘Chapter III – Downfall’. A song about Seth, the god of chaos and destruction, about jealousy, ambition, betrayal, treason and illusions. And eventually about justice and resolution. All this served with heavy riffs and a beautiful video by Vincent De Fallois. Enjoy!”

“Seth” cover artwork by Marius Theßenvitz

“Chapter III – Downfall” bewitches with an innovative sound full of soaring melodic splendor juxtaposed against brooding, dark and even gothic heaviness. Exploring concepts of Ancient Egyptian history and mythology, AD INFINITUM melds a perfect balance of storytelling and technically sophisticated songwriting, spreading their wings in both areas of production and lyricism. Charging instrumentals, pounding drums, chunky, grooving riffs, mind-boggling solos and enchanting orchestrations build the band’s unique world of sound as frontwoman-to-watch Melissa Bonny’s soul-stirring cleans and haunting growls put her incredible vocal range on display – dropping jaws with each line.

Produced by AD INFINITUM and Jacob Hansen at Hansen Studios, “Chapter III – Downfall” showcases that this up-and-coming quartet can effortlessly turn the genre upside down, gracing it with contemporary vibes without forgoing their signature Μetal origins, and thrilling all Μetal fans as they rise to the top!

Cover artwork by Zsofia Dankova

Opening track “Eternal Rains” immediately catches your breath with a captivating chorus, followed by electric “Upside Down”. “From The Ashes” impresses with reminiscence of artists like MESHUGGAH, proving that AD INFINITUM never fails to deliver surprises. “Under The Burning Skies” directs its haunting vocals towards the horizon, unfolding into an intense mid-tempo ballad shortly after. As a special treat, AD INFINITUM welcomes Chrigel Glanzmann of ELUVEITIE, who provides his voice for the atmospheric monologue introduction on “Legends”, paving the way for a touch of Middle Eastern-inspired djent flavor.

“Chapter III” – Downfall” track listing:

  1. Eternal Rains
  2. Upside Down
  3. Seth
  4. From the Ashes
  5. Somewhere Better
  6. The Underworld
  7. Ravenous
  8. Under the Burning Skies
  9. Architect of Paradise
  10. The Serpent’s Downfall
  11. New Dawn
  12. Legends
  13. Upside Down (instrumental)
  14. Somewhere Better

You can watch the official video for “Seth” below:

Leave a Reply