DARK TRANQUILLITY share new single “Not Nothing”, from upcoming album, “Endtime Signals”.

You are currently viewing DARK TRANQUILLITY share new single “Not Nothing”, from upcoming album, “Endtime Signals”.

Iconic Swedish Melodic Death Metal pioneers, DARK TRANQUILLITY, have dropped new single, “Not Nothing”, taken from the band’s forthcoming album, “Endtime Signals”, which will be released on August 16th via Century Media Records. The song is about the insignificance of humanity in the big scheme of things. This philosophical provocation fits seamlessly in the overall gloomy themes of “Endtime Signals”.

In addition, the eagerly awaited pre-order phase of the album has started, and fans worldwide are now able to secure their copies of the various LP and CD formats as well as the digital version of “Endtime Signals”.

Mikael Stanne comments: “Finally, we can announce that the pre-orders for ‘Endtime Signals’ start today. And to mark this monumental occasion, we also have a brand new single for you fine folks. ‘Not Nothing’ is an existential piece of ‘Endtime Signals’ that we feel showcases some of the diversity that the album holds. Turn up the volume and let us know what you think!”

“Endtime Signals” not only marks the 13th studio album of the band, but also their tenth album collaboration with Century Media Records. Building on the success of previous releases such as “Atoma” (2016), which climbed up to #2 in the Swedish album charts, and “Moment” (2020), which earned the band a Swedish Grammis award, the band is set to continue to redefine and deliver a top-tier musical experience with “Endtime Signals”.

The album release date, August 16th, was strategically chosen: It is no coincidence that the album reveal collides with the infamous Summer Breeze Open Air in Dinkelsbühl, Germany and DARK TRANQUILLITY’s performance at the festival. As a special celebration for the reveal of their new album, the band will give a burning live performance, playing and partying into the release of “Endtime Signals” live on stage.

“Endtime Signals” track listing:

  1. Shivers and Voids
  2. Unforgivable
  3. Neuronal Fire
  4. Not Nothing
  5. Drowned Out Voices
  6. One of Us Is Gone
  7. The Last Imagination
  8. Enforced Perspective
  9. Our Disconnect
  10. Wayward Eyes
  11. A Bleaker Sun
  12. False Reflection

You can listen to “Not Nothing” in the following video:

Leave a Reply